PDA

View Full Version : tested positive for Herpes and my wife is pregrant now

hungryjack82
01-10-2008, 01:18 AM
Hi,

i'm quite new in cheonging, only 3 - 4 times. All of them i tried bbbj and cap during fj...

6 months back, i found 1 small little "black spot" on my dick head. Without any hesitation, i went to consult doctor at clinic then according to him, it's some kind of STD but he couldn't identify which of them and ask me to do a blood test...

i done it and it's confirmed it's Herpes. so i go through the treatment, taking medicine and so on.... honestly, i still don't have my major outbreak until today.. of course, i did not tell my wife about this... and keep myself away form her when i had the black spot since she is not very "aggressive" in this kind of thing.

but one thing that make me worry is that, my wife just pregrant for 2 months.
i'm so worry that this STD will transmit to her and my child during her pregrancy...

any bros has the situation before? please advise.... thanks

sammyboyfor
01-10-2008, 01:40 AM
i done it and it's confirmed it's Herpes. so i go through the treatment, taking medicine and so on.... honestly, i still don't have my major outbreak until today.. of course, i did not tell my wife about this... and keep myself away form her when i had the black spot since she is not very "aggressive" in this kind of thing

Herpes is extremely common. It is estimated that at least 20% to 30% of the adult population carry the Herpes type 2 virus while Herpes type 1 can be found in 70% to 80% of the population.

Most people who have caught the virus are asymptotic (no symptoms) and do not even know they have the virus.

If your wife has not had any outbreaks, it probably means that she is one of those whose immune system keeps the virus at bay. There is therefore nothing to worry about.

For more in depth info, check out http://www.herpesdoctor.com/herpes/faq

hungryjack82
01-10-2008, 02:31 AM