PDA

View Full Version : My story: Have you ever wondered..."What if?"

Aenarion
03-08-2015, 12:39 AM
Hi to all bros and sis here, I've been quietly lurking and enjoying reading the posts on this forum for many years now, but have never registered and posted anything, as I didn't think I'd ever have anything worth posting about.

I've had an encounter only recently, and I'd like to share it through a story, having been inspired by some of the excellent writers (recent great stories by e.g. bro ilock and bro nurgle come to mind) on this forum. I do this in part to record and reflect upon what happened during this period, as what is now firmly etched in my memories will inevitably fade with time.

Now, the story. Personal details have been changed, to protect identities as far as possible, but the core of what happened remains. Apologies in advance if the writing isn't any good or sexciting - I love reading, but I've never written a whole story before.

maddog_mlvn
03-08-2015, 06:38 AM
1st camper reporting in, Bro TS pls get the ball rolling non stop.

Aenarion
03-08-2015, 09:11 AM
Apologies - couldn't post anything last night as the thread was under moderation (my first post).

I once read an analogy about marriage, about how staying faithful is entirely by choice. It was something like this: If a stranger comes knocking on the door of your marriage, or looks into your window, will you crack open the door to take a step outside, or firmly shut the window in the face of temptation?

I remember laughing when I read this, and thinking "Siao..." as I never thought it would become relevant. Why would I ever have the chance to be tempted?