PDA

View Full Version : Tirak Problems - Woes or Joys

Elvis_Boy
12-02-2006, 01:37 AM
Hi all,

There are definately some responses to the "Tirak Problems" and must say that "The Unforgiven" has made some great contributions by clearly stating all the pitfalls by getting emotionally attached to a working girl. After all, the girls in commercial sex are doing it to make money. There is certainly no such thing as a "happy hooker"......although it is part of the male's fantasy to assume as such.

One of my colleagues introduced me to this forum this year and is certainly entertaining to read people's comments and i have to admit.......brings back some cheeky memories.

First of all, I'm a newbie at this forum and this is my first contribution. There are a lot of warnings in this forum about getting involved with a working girl and reasonably so. I have a very personal experience which I would like to share with others.

About 10 years ago, I stopped all my escapades to brothels, massage houses, etc after meeting this girl at a nightclub. I fell in love with her straight-away.....although it took her longer to do so with me. We enjoyed eachother's company and the relationship looked like it was going to be a serious one. Of course, I told her I used to frequent brothels, and she listened.........after 3 months......she told me her secret.

She couldn't keep a lie anymore.......she admited that she was still a working girl then.....and would still continue to do so.......and that i had to decide if I could handle this reality. My world went into turmoil. Questions poured into my mind which answers I could not provide. This was also something I couldn't just talk to my friends about.....after all, they had all met her and thought we were a great couple. If I thought I was alone before she entered my life.......I was certainly more alone now. As Alanis Morrisette's song goes....."isn't it ironic...don't you think...."