PDA

View Full Version : Story of betrayal

GuidedMissile
07-05-2011, 01:15 AM
Hi Bros and sis, this is my first time writing short story. So please bear with me ok? This is a semi true story about betrayal, why semi true? The incident did happen just name, places have been change to avoid revealing too much just in case… Just a bit of back ground first, the 3 of us, Jean, Sam and I have been the best of buddy since we met in Sec one. I’ve always had a crush on Jeanette but never have the guts to say or do anything. Sec 4, Sam and Jean became an item, I was devastated, and from then on I became the brotherly figure. The three of us remained close friends went into the same poly although in different courses and had our own friends, would still be with each other. All these while, my feelings for Jean never died.

Years gone by, although we see each other less and less but made a promise the friendship remains. We made an effort to meet up at last once a month and have annual vacations together. Sam and Jean are now engaged to each other. Me? I had a few on and off relationship but they never last beyond a year, I’ve never been able to let Jean out of my heart.

The latest annual vacation was August last year, destination, Queenstown, New Zealand. It was meant to be a ski holiday and one a half week of adrenaline therapy. Everything was set, then just 4 days before the trip, Sam had an accident from basketball (Sam’s real hard-core when it comes to sports) and ended up with a broken ankle and will in in a cast for six weeks.

S: Hey guys, it ‘s ok, just go ahead without me. Have fun ok.

Me: Bro, forget it lah, postpone lor. There’s always next year.

J: Yeah babe, not the same without you. Aren’t you worried about leaving me and hum sup here alone in the ski lodge?? (Let out a cheeky smile)

Me: Ooi!!! Please hor!!!